State Administrative Tribunal

Town Planning Law Conference 2009

Town Planning Law Conference - 16 November 2009

The State Administrative Tribunal presented a conference on Monday 16 November 2009 at Government House Ballroom to mark 80 years of town planning law in Western Australia.

Town planning law – past, present and future

The Conference marked 80 years of town planning law in Western Australia

The conference was opened by the Governor Dr Kenneth Comninos Michael AC and included presentations by Chief Justice Wayne Martin, former planning ministers Hon Graham Kierath and Hon Alannah MacTiernan MLA, chairmen and presidents of the former Town Planning Appeal Tribunal Mr Les Stein and Mr Peter McGowan, inaugural SAT president Hon Justice Michael Barker, UWA Professor Richard Weller and Hon Justice Christine Trenorden, Senior Judge, Environment, Resources and Development Court of South Australia.

To view the available presentations and power point slides click on the relevant link below.  The first link includes all slides and presentations in one document.  If you wish to view the individual presentations then please select the relevant link below.

Last updated: 1-May-2019

[ back to top ]